AFCON 2019: MONDAY SCORES, RESULTS, STANDINGS AND UPDATED SCHEDULE

0
227
Ivory Coast's forward Jonathan Kodjia (2nd-R) scores a goal in front of South Africa's goalkeeper Rowen Williams during the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations (CAN) football match between Ivory Coast and South Africa at the Al Salam Stadium in Cairo on June 24, 2019. (Photo by JAVIER SORIANO / AFP) (Photo credit should read JAVIER SORIANO/AFP/Getty Images)

Ivory Coast narrowly defeated South Africa 1-0 in Group D at the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations on Monday.

Elsewhere, the Group E countries play their opening games of the tournament in Egypt.

Tunisia will feature against Angola, with Mali and Mauritania contesting Monday’s last match.

Tuesday’s Schedule

Cameroon vs. Guinea-Bissau: 7 p.m. local, 6 p.m. BST, 1 p.m. ET [Group F]

Ghana vs. Benin: 10 p.m. local, 9 p.m. BST, 4 p.m. ET [Group F]

                                          

 

Comments

READ ALSO  UN CONDEMNS KILLING OF AID WORKER IN BORNO